Metfield Parish Council

The Parish Council has 9 councillors and meets every 2 months on Monday evenings in Metfield Village Hall. Villagers are welcome to attend these meetings and hear about village matters and planning applications. See Meetings and Minutes for meeting dates and to download minutes of past meetings, and go to Finance for annual returns and cash flow.

The Parish Council has issued information sheets relating to what arrangements have been made in the village and for residents to comply with the Covid-19 virus pandemic guidelines. You can download a copy here. This information will be updated as appropriate.

Chairman: Peter Mortimer – Fir Tree Farm. 01986 785396
Vice Chairman: Peter Schwier
Terry Godbold
Peter Twiss
Debbie Fowler
Christopher Osborne
Cecilia Pryce
Paul Smith
Blake Lee-Harwood

Lindsey Duckett, Hunters Lane Cottage
Tel: 01379 586218

District Councillor: Lavinia Hadingham
County Councillor: Peter Gould

Metfield Parish Council Privacy Policy: view HERE; download as a Word doc or a PDF.

Download a pdf of the most up-to-date Welcome Pack (revised 27 Nov 2022) provided for new residents to the village. Packed with info on everything about life in Metfield.