Metfield Stores Board of Directors

Board Meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month.

Board of Directors:
Christopher Osborne Acting Chair
Margaret Cochrane
Amanda Illing
Caroline Miller
Linda Norris
Janet Rusted

Also attending Board Meetings:
Shop Manager Sue Mead

Other administrative posts:
Bookkeeper Wendy Abbott
Accountant Peter Hatchman
Shop sign design Bridget Morley
Suma orders Miranda Mitchley-Stevens

Responsibilities of the Board include:
Risk Assessment
HR: Staff and Volunteers
Publicity, PR and Volunteer Recruitment
Health and Safety
Repairs and Maintenance

Contacting the Board
If you wish to contact the board about anything, please email

Minutes of meetings
At their September 2021 meeting, the Board of Directors voted that, in future, it would publish minutes of its meetings on the village website. These will be posted after approval at the following meeting.

Board Meetings 2021
Thurs 7 Oct
Thurs 4 Nov
Thurs 2 Dec

Board meetings 2022
Thurs 6 Jan
Thurs 3 Feb
Thurs 3 Mar

Download here
Download here
Download here